Chocolate Snob Already?

This post is inspired by my breakfast this morning. I had a milchkaffee (coffee with steamed milk) and an erdnussbutter-schneke (peanut butter cinnamon roll, hold the cinnamon), but that is not what this post is about. Here is a picture anyway…

fullsizeoutput_4

Now time to get back on topic and explain the very self explanatory title. I realize that we have only been in Switzerland for 8 months but I am now a complete chocolate snob. Let me explain….

Just about any time you order coffee in Zurich you get a cookie or chocolate with it, this morning was no different. With my coffee this morning I got a chocolate, a baby Snickers to be exact. Now this is a break from the norm. We eat breakfast at this place two times a month and have always been given a foil wrapped, heart shaped chocolate with our coffee. Normally this isn’t an issue except that those little heart shaped chocolates are DELICIOUS! They are Swiss chocolates and are out of this world good. As soon as I saw that the chocolate accompaniment was a Snickers, I was immediately disappointed. I popped that little sucker into my mouth and the disappointment continued. Even the lowest quality Swiss chocolate is superior to what we get in the States, with the exception of Theo Chocolate (I LOVE THEO CHOCOLATE).

I don’t know what I’m going to do when I we move back.

 

 

Leave a comment